James Bond 007
James Bond 007 Media - James Bond 007Bond Girls - James Bond 007News - James Bond 007Gadgets - 007
Cars - James Bond 007Villains - James Bond 007The 5 Bonds - James Bond 007Games - James Bond 007Links - James Bond 007
James Bond 007

 You Only Live Twice Cast

You Only Live Twice

The Cast
Sean Connery - James Bond
Akiko Wakabayashi - Aki
Mie Hama - Kissy Suzuki
Tetsuro Tamba - Tiger Tanaka
Teru Shimada - Mr. Osato
Karin Dor - Helga Brandt
Donald Pleasence - Ernst Stavro Blofeld
Bernard Lee - M
Lois Maxwell - Miss Moneypenny
Desmond Llewelyn - Q
Charles Gray - Dikko Henderson
Tsai Chin - Ling (Chinese Girl, Hong Kong)
Peter Fanene Maivia - Car Driver
Burt Kwouk - SPECTRE #3
Michael Chow - SPECTRE #4
Ronald Rich - Hans (Blofeld's Bodyguard)
Jeanne Roland - Bond's Masseuse
David Toguri - Assassin (Bedroom)
John Stone - Submarine Captain
Norman Jones - Astronaut - 1st American Spacecraft
Paul Carson - Astronaut - 1st American Spacecraft
Laurence Herder - Astronaut - Russian Spacecraft
Richard Graydon - Astronaut - Russian Spacecraft
Bill Mitchell - Astronaut - 2nd American Spacecraft
George Roubicek - Astronaut - 2nd American Spacecraft
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Anthony Ainley - 2nd Hong Kong Policeman (uncredited)
Vic Armstrong - First Ninja (uncredited)
Robin Bailey - Foreign Secretary (uncredited)
David Bauer - American Diplomat (uncredited)
Ed Bishop - Hawaii CapCom (uncredited)
Cecil Cheng - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Anthony Chinn - SPECTRE Guard (uncredited)
Hans De Vries - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Moris Farhi - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Jonathan Hanson - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
David Healy - Houston Radar Operator (uncredited)
Andy Ho - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Stephen Hubay - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Robert Hutton - President's Aide (uncredited)
Patrick Jordan - 1st Hong Kong Policeman (uncredited)
Hisako Katakura - Blofeld's Financier (uncredited)
Michael Kennedy - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Alexander Knox - American President (uncredited)
Kristopher Kum - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Mai Ling - 2nd Bath Girl (uncredited)
Richard Marner - Russian Spacecraft Communicator (uncredited)
Kikko Matsuoka - Diver Girl (uncredited)
Edward Mulhare - British Diplomat (uncredited)
George Murcell - Russian Diplomat (uncredited)
Yasuko Nagazumi - 4th bath Girl (uncredited)
Bill Nagy - USAF General at Pentagon (uncredited)
Robert Rietty - Tanaka (voice) (uncredited)
Shane Rimmer - Hawaii Radar Operator (uncredited)
Sadoyanama - Japanese sumo wrestler (uncredited)
William Sylvester - Pentagon Official (uncredited)
Peter Taylor - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Burnell Tucker - Hawaii Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Francesca Tu - Osato's secretary (uncredited)
Zsolt Vadaszffy - Control Room Technician (uncredited)
Yee-Wah Yang - 3rd Bath Girl (uncredited)
Tommy Yapp - Control Room Technician (uncredited)

The Crew

Directed by
Lewis Gilbert

Writing credits
Ian Fleming (novel)

Roald Dahl (screenplay)

Harold Jack Bloom (additional story material)

Produced by
Albert R. Broccoli - producer
Harry Saltzman - producer

Original Music by
John Barry

Non-Original Music by
Monty Norman (James Bond Theme)

Cinematography by
Freddie Young (director of photography)

Production Design by
Ken Adam

Art Direction by
Harry Pottle

Set Decoration by
David Ffolkes

Makeup Department
Basil Newall - makeup artist
Paul Rabiger - makeup artist
Eileen Warwick - hair stylist

Production Management
David Middlemas - production supervisor

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
William P. Cartlidge - assistant director
Peter R. Hunt - second unit director (as Peter Hunt)
Richard Jenkins - third assistant director (uncredited)

Art Department
Peter Lamont - assistant art director (uncredited)

Sound Department
Gordon K. McCallum - sound recordist (as Gordon McCallum)
Harry Miller - dubbing editor
John W. Mitchell - sound recordist (as John Mitchell)
Norman Wanstall - dubbing editor
Otto Snel - sound re-recording mixer (uncredited)

Special Effects by
John Stears - special effects
Wally Armitage - special effects (uncredited)
Jimmy Harris - special effects (uncredited)
Fred Heather - special effects (uncredited)
Garth Inns - special effects (uncredited)
Jimmy Snow - special effects (uncredited)
John Stears - special effects supervisor (uncredited)
Jimmy Ward - special effects (uncredited)
Jack Woodbridge - special effects (uncredited)

Visual Effects by
Cliff Culley - matte artist (uncredited)
Roy Field - visual effects (uncredited)
Martin Shorthall - visual effects cameraman (uncredited)

Vic Armstrong - stunts (uncredited)
Bernard Barnsley - stunts (uncredited)
Marc Boyle - stunts (uncredited)
Peter Brace - stunt driver (uncredited)
Peter Brayham - stunts (uncredited)
Gilbert Chomat - stunt pilot (uncredited)
Alan Chuntz - stunts (uncredited)
Diane Cilento - stunt swimming double (uncredited)
Tim Condren - stunts (uncredited)
Jack Cooper - stunts (uncredited)
Gerry Crampton - stunts (uncredited)
Bill Cummings - stunts (uncredited)
Billy Dean - stunts (uncredited)
Cliff Diggings - stunts (uncredited)
Joe Dunne - stunts (uncredited)
Eddie Eddon - stunts (uncredited)
Steve Emerson - stunts (uncredited)
Peter Fanene Maivia - stunt fight choreographer (uncredited)
Tex Fuller - stunts (uncredited)
John Gallant - stunts (uncredited)
Martin Grace - stunts (uncredited)
Richard Graydon - stunts (uncredited)
Frank Henson - stunts (uncredited)
Rusty Hood - stunts (uncredited)
Arthur Howell - stunts (uncredited)
Jazzer Jeyes - stunts (uncredited)
Jenny Le Free - stunts (uncredited)
George Leech - stunts (uncredited)
Jimmy Lodge - stunts (uncredited)
Bill Morgan - stunts (uncredited)
Terence Plummer - stunts (uncredited)
Dinny Powell - stunts (uncredited)
Eddie Powell - stunts (uncredited)
Joe Powell - stunts (uncredited)
Nosher Powell - stunts (uncredited)
Terry Richards - stunts (uncredited)
Doug Robinson - stunts (uncredited)
Paddy Ryan - stunts (uncredited)
Bob Simmons - stunt double: Sean Connery (uncredited)
Bob Simmons - stunts (uncredited)
Tony Smart - stunts (uncredited)
Roy Street - stunts (uncredited)
Rocky Taylor - stunts (uncredited)
K.H. Wallis - stunt pilot: Little Nellie (uncredited)
Chris Webb - stunts (uncredited)
Bill Weston - stunts (uncredited)
Paul Weston - stunts (uncredited)

Other crew
John Barry - conductor
John Barry - music arranger
Maurice Binder - title designer
Lamar Boren - underwater camera operator
Leslie Bricusse - lyricist: title song
Ernest Day - camera operator (as Ernie Day)
Robert Huke - camera operator: second unit (as Bob Huke)
Peter R. Hunt - supervising editor (as Peter Hunt)
John Jordan - aerial unit camera
Angela Martelli - continuity
Kikumaru Okuda - technical advisor
Robert Richardson - assembly editor
Bob Simmons - action sequence coordinator
Nancy Sinatra - singer: title song
Eileen Sullivan - wardrobe mistress
Robert Watts - location manager
Bill Baskiville - stand-in: Mr. Connery (uncredited)
Janne Blair-Stewart - stand-in: Ms. Wakabayashi (uncredited)
Don Draeger - jujitsu trainer: Mr. Connery (uncredited)
Sidney Margo - music contractor (uncredited)
A.N. Other - double: "Assassin" (uncredited)
A.N. Other - stand-in: Mr. Gray (uncredited)

Filmed In

  • Pinewood Studios London, England

  • Japan

You Only Live Twice - Pictures - Facts - Cast

James Bond 007

Dr No - From Russia With Love - Goldfinger - Thunderball - You Only Live Twice - On Her Majesty's Secret Service - Diamonds Are Forever - Live and Let Die - The Man With The Golden Gun - The Spy Who Loved Me - Moonraker - For Your Eyes Only - Never Say Never Again - Octopussy - A View To A Kill - The Living Daylights - Licence To Kill - Goldeneye - Tomorrow Never Dies - The World Is Not Enough - Die Another Day - Casino Royale - Quantum Of Solace